Political Science

Organization Description

The Political Science department mentors students through a journey from fact to theory, then on to the application of theory.

Diana Boros
Associate Professor of Political Science
Kent Hall 127B

Latest News

Antonio Ugues Jr., associate professor of political science and public policy and director of the… View more

Antonio Ugues

June 06, 2024 - 8:56 am

The Supreme Court of Maryland heard oral arguments in the auditorium of the Nancy R. & Norton T. Dodge Performing Arts Center on the campus of… View more

Chuck Steenburgh

March 07, 2024 - 11:53 am

Recent St. Mary's College of Maryland graduates Charlotte Mac Kay '22, Surisitee Motiram '23 and Nicholas Howard '23 have been named semi-… View more

Chuck Steenburgh

February 06, 2024 - 9:18 am

Professor Todd Eberly was recently appointed to a three-year term on the Governor's Commission on Service and Volunteerism by Maryland Governor… View more

Chuck Steenburgh

January 19, 2024 - 1:16 pm

Antonio Ugues Jr., PhD, associate professor of political science and director of the Center for the Study of Democracy, was recently appointed to… View more

Chuck Steenburgh

November 15, 2023 - 10:36 am

Active Announcements

Upcoming Events